Honored Contributor

How did you wear your hair in high school? what year did you graduate?

[ Edited ]

I graduated in 1966 and all through HS my hair was shoulder length and I wore it in either a pageboy or a flip. Just depended on my mood when I set it at night if I put in the bottom row of curlers to flip up or go under.

In nursing school I let it grow long and my Mom cut it like Cher's - bangs and coming to a point in the back. 

It has now been short ever since chemo in 1983. 

Honored Contributor

Re: How did you wear your hair in high school? what year did you graduate?

In a 'shag' cut.  Easy to care for and stylish (in the 70's).

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

My Mom had curly hair and wore it in a shag in the 70's - it was so cute on her. All she had to do was wet it and comb it  into place- let it air dry. It always looked nice. It was surely a relief after all those years sleeping on curlers.

Honored Contributor

I graduated in 1973. 

I wore my hair long, below my shoulders by about 4-5 inches, and parted in the middle, no bangs. My hair was, and still is, very thick and had some natural wave to it. I usually wore it just straight but sometimes pulled it back into a low ponytail.  If I tried hot rollers, it wouldn't hold the curl. 

If it was humid out, my hair would pouf out and look like Janis Joplin's hair, LOL. Not my best look. 

For years and years now, I've worn it "Jamie Lee Curtis" short. I'd love to grow it longer, but it just doesn't look good. 

Why is it, when I have a 50/50 guess at something, I'm always 100% wrong?
Valued Contributor

I graduated in 1976.  I remember 3 hair styles. I had "the wedge" like Dorothy Hamill, than I had the "shag" and finally in senior year I wore my hair like Farrah Fawcett. 

Sometimes the strength within you is not a big fiery flame for all to see. It is just a tiny spark that whispers ever so softly "You Got This - Keep Going"
Respected Contributor