Trusted Contributor

Re: How Much Do You Restrict Starch In Your Diet?

@itiswhatitis. I won't argue with you, I am a nurse. I know what they do, I know they have more training in nutrition that a doctor, ask your doctor. 

Trusted Contributor

@itiswhatitis. I just used Google. Doctors receive 2 - 70 hours of nutritional education.

Esteemed Contributor

@Nomorebirthdays wrote:

@itiswhatitis. I won't argue with you, I am a nurse. I know what they do, I know they have more training in nutrition that a doctor, ask your doctor. 

I know what they do too @Nomorebirthdays.  I know they must have graduate level education to work in a hospital setting and are often called Dieticians ~ specifically for people with DIABETES.  No nutritionist would tell a person with high blood pressure it is ok for them to have sodium.

*Call Tyrone*
QVC Customer Care

Honored Contributor

@Caligurll

You're a good soul, dear.

🌼💛🌼💛

Respected Contributor

@Carmie wrote:

@fourpaws56 wrote:

for those of you who gave up sugar, would you mind sharing how you did it? I have tried a few times and failed miserably. I know that days when I eat too many carbs/sugar I don't feel well TIA

I give up sugar when I want to lose weight.  I do very low carbs, about 20 a day.  This means I restrict fruits and most vegetables.  I eat protein mostly with a small amount of full fat dairy and low carb veggies.  I eat a couple berries on occasion, but no other fruits or fruit juice.

The first three days is awful and difficult.  I crave carbs and it's on my mind every minute that I am awake. I feel like what I think an addict would feel like.  I drink a lot of herbal tea in different flavors, to keep my mind off of the cravings and give my mouth a sweet taste.