Super Contributor

Gov. Wolf of Pennsylvania has cancelled all schools for the rest of the academic year

Sad on so many levels.  I am a teacher and I miss my fellow teachers and my students. 

Honored Contributor

Re: Gov. Wolf of Pennsylvania has cancelled all schools for the rest of the academic year

My employer is the Vice President of the school board in his district.  He is afraid that this year will be a wash for us here in Texas very soon.  Right now May 4th start back.  I would hate to see the children go back all the way up to about July 4th.  Hopefully next year will be your best year ever.

"Live frugally, but love extravagantly."
Respected Contributor

Re: Gov. Wolf of Pennsylvania has cancelled all schools for the rest of the academic year

School was cancelled here in Arizona too.

Esteemed Contributor

[ Edited ]

Yep. Can't believe it, just found out too.

There goes my daughters terrific senior year. Waited all her life for this and

her graduation and this virus destroyed it all. Sick of it!

Honored Contributor

@gellen wrote:

Sad on so many levels.  I am a teacher and I miss my fellow teachers and my students. 

Our schools have been closed since before spring break.  I am sure they will be closed the rest of the school year.  

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

I thought that was a givien in the Tri-States?  Maybe in N.J. it's up to the mayors re schools.  In my town, we were informed early March that schools will re-open after Labor Day.

"Never argue with a fool. Onlookers may not be able to tell the difference."

220-AuCC-US-CRM-Header-Update.gif

Honored Contributor

@threecees wrote:

Keeping kids healthy is a good thing.  I heard some kids are still dressing up for prom on video.  Kids are finding a way to get through this.  Don't be discouragedSmiley Happy

Trusted Contributor