Super Contributor

Re: Going to see David Cassidy....

I saw him about 10 years ago, and it was a great show....I love his version of the song, "Cherish."  Last night I saw Lou Christie in concert...great show also, and he still can hit those high notes!  Enjoy the show...let us know how it was.

Esteemed Contributor

@Loveac wrote:

I saw him about 10 years ago, and it was a great show....I love his version of the song, "Cherish."  Last night I saw Lou Christie in concert...great show also, and he still can hit those high notes!  Enjoy the show...let us know how it was.

Oh my gosh, now there's a name from the past!!  I saw Lou Christie about 30 years ago and he put on a great show then.  Glad to hear he can still hit those high notes; that must have been amazing!!  

Honored Contributor

@chrystaltree wrote:

I thought he was dead.  I haven't heard the name in 30 years.

LOL

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

Yep, one of the old hearthrobs for sure.  When I was a freshman/sophomore in high school, I had the same hairdo as him - long grown out shag...LOL  I swear, the older he gets, he keeps looking more and more like his dad.

@newjersey - I hope you have a blast.  DH and I have been to see The Monkees Heart, Herman's Hermits Heart, Bobby Sherman Heart, Davy Jones Heart (w/o PT and MD) and others from days gone by....LOVED it each and every time.

Honored Contributor

@BostonMom 59 wrote:

I saw him in Vegas in 1998 and he was great. I hope he's over his addiction issues and puts on a great show for you. He was my dream man in elementary school.

@BostonMom 59, I saw him in Vegas too....early 2000 or 2001. Had a great time and he still looked good back then. He even shook my hand! Lol! Have fun @newjersey!!! 

Trusted Contributor

@chrystaltree wrote:

You read this forum.  I've seen threads about him here.  None I saw announced his death.

Respected Contributor

[ Edited ]