Highlighted
Trusted Contributor

Oh Wow, I buy quite a bit from Dress Barn. Had no idea they were ready to go out. That's a bummer, although I will say that Dress Barn always tended to be high price for what they have. I'm an XL or 1X at the moment and the thing is I could actually find stuff there. If you're a small size, you can go anywhere. 

Honored Contributor

The one near me closed many years ago, it was in an outlet strip mall.

The next closest one is about 35 miles away by interstate, in an outlet mall

I rarely go that far, I have other choices closer

Honored Contributor

@daisyk   I understand completely as a tall person.  I've been shopping JCP tall ladies clothing since late 1980 and if JCP goes out of business I will need to be hospitalized.  I am not kidding.

There are many elements: wind, fire, water
But none quite like the element of surprise
Trusted Contributor

@Bird mama  Lol! I know what you mean though!

Respected Contributor

@Foxxee wrote:

A few more on the bankruptcy watchlist for 2019 I haven't heard before.

Fitbit

Banana Republic

Remington - Guns

GoPro

Stein Mart

Christopher Banks

Burlington 

@Foxxee  Christopher & Banks?? I used to buy many, many tops and sweaters from them years ago. The clothing was very good quality. They had a store in our mall that closed several years ago.

Burlington?? Wow, that store has been around FOREVER. My mother always took me there to get my winter coats. We still have a store locally but I haven't been in there in over 25 years.

Sad to see these stores go. 

Honored Contributor

There is a Dress Barn not too far from me in a strip mall.  I was in there once to buy a tank top and they had the specific color I was looking for.  

I'm sorry to see any store closing, but I wonder if the name had anything to do with it?  

Trusted Contributor

This makes me so sad. Smiley Sad

Fitbit on the hit list surprises me. Everyone I know is wearing a Fitbit, most of them the latest model.