Super Contributor

Does anyone else find these summer days endless

I am a teacher and having been off since March I am finding these summer days endless since I am not going anywhere and live alone.  I few visits with friends to look forward to and that is about it.  I look at the clock and it is 10 minutes later than the last time I looked.  I do have things to keep me busy but not enough to fill up two months!

Honored Contributor

Re: Does anyone else find these summer days endless

[ Edited ]

To tell you the truth, I'm not even sure I'm differentiating the seasons anymore. Having been a virtual shut-in for so long, I feel I've missed spring and am missing summer. I'm reading a ton and heaven knows television is less of an appealing, viable option than ever. I'm rarely going outside, so when I do I notice it's hot and that's about it as far as my nod to summer goes, since it's not possible to head out to too many place, and the pool is closed this year.  I'm not feeling so much like the days are endless as much as there's very little to differentiate between them. I'm not a big fan of summer but miss those aspects of it that I usually enjoy and certainly missed enjoying the spring. Like most of us, I miss any sense of normalcy at all. Here's to better days, I hope.

In my pantry with my cupcakes...
Honored Contributor

Not at all, I take my ususal walks, work in my flower bed, get books from the library (curbside pickup, I just call ahead and set up day and time to pick up), email friends, have gone through photos and recipes. I still need to cook, clean, and do laundry. I've gone through my closets and now that the local thrift store is open I can take things there. So many people are facing much more difficult challenges than I am. I am retired so don't have to worry about job loss or closure of a business. I am grateful and thankful for everyday. Count your blessings. 

Honored Contributor

@gellen wrote: