Honored Contributor

@house cat.....very cute/nice blankets!!

My mom could sew, knit, crochet.....I sewed a 'little'....I have a couple of things that she made that I inheirted, when a family member has/had a baby I gave them away.

I was not given her talent, sigh.

Esteemed Contributor

Yes, I have been knitting since I was a little girl. I just finished a beautiful jacket, hat and blanket for a newborn. 

Esteemed Contributor

I find knitting very relaxing but have become lazy in my older age.  I no longer want to do complicated patterns where I have to pay attention so I have been choosing easy scarf patterns that I can do while watching tv, but how many scarfs can I make!  I only use nice yarns but it is expensive.  My problem is that if I make a mistake I am not good at ripping out and picking up the stitches or fixing the error.  I have not been able to find a knitting class that focuses on how to fix errors.  I find the videos on how to do this too confusing.

Respected Contributor

@house_cat wrote:

I crochet baby blankets, sell them and donate the proceeds to St. Jude's Children's hospital.  These are a few examples of blankets I sold recently.  They're not professional quality and I only sell locally to friends and friends of friends.  I don't charge a lot and every penny goes to the charity so no one has complained about the little mistakes that seem to be part of each one....

sweet tweet 2018.jpg

pretty in pink.jpg

cookie monster blankie.jpg

lamb lovey.jpg

sugar and spice blanket.jpg

@house_cat  Your work is very creative and beautiful!!!

Cathy

Respected Contributor

Hi,

I learned how to knit as a child from a neighbor.

Now I knit sweaters for our dog (see her red white & blue in my pic?)  Even though I have eye problems I find mine fit her better than the ones in the stores.

It is also a great inexpensive hobby Woman Happy

Respected Contributor

@Biftu wrote: