Honored Contributor

Did you grow up with or know someone who is famous now?

It has been more than 40 years since DH and I graduated HS and it occurs to me that no one we went to school with has become famous for any reason.  I'm curious if a any of you grew up with someone who is famous now for any reason.

~ house cat ~
Esteemed Contributor

Re: Did you grow up with or know someone who is famous now?

Yes. 

Never Forget the Native American Indian Holocaust
Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

A congressman, a 10,000 Maniac, a Goo Goo Doll, pro athletes (one now a pro coach).

My son is in LA right now and went to a dinner last night. An Academy Award winner showed up after dinner and they all sat around a piano and sang Christmas songs. He obviously knows and works with lots of movie and TV people...but this suprised even him! (he was at the home of a jewelry manufacturer).

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

My once best friends husband's cousins were the Everly Brothers.  Their cousin was Mindy Carson, a well known singer at the time.  I never met any of them.

Isn't that something like six degrees of separation?

P. S.  I did meet Sal Mineo on a street in NYC when I worked there as a young girl.  I asked him for his autograph and he was very nice about it.  He was so tiny.

Formerly Ford1224
We must always take sides. Neutrality helps the oppressor, never the victim. Silence encourages the tormentor, never the tormented. Elie Wiesel 1986
Respected Contributor

[ Edited ]

Does this include notorious criminals?  I'll never tell.

Respected Contributor

yes

"People with closed hearts will always feel as though they are at war with the world." ~My friend Nancy
Esteemed Contributor