New Contributor

David Venable/ Bridal Shower/ QVC tour

Hello! This is my first time posting here, so I hope this is the right place to do it! I am 18 years old, and I am going to be the maid of honor in my aunt's wedding this October. This is her first marriage, and she has always done so much for us that we want to make it really special. There isn't going to be a bachlorette party, but I want to do something nice regardless for her. My first idea was to ask if I could buy a cookbook signed by David Venable ( quite possibly her favorite person on EARTH discounting myself and her fiance of course Smiley Wink ) However, the message I recieved from QVC today said that no such thing was possible, and my only option would be to try and book a tour on a day he is doing a show. There does not seem to be a tour we'd be interested in, however that meets on a day he is on the show, only the basic $10 one, and since this is such a once in a lifetime event, we'd like to do something a little more special for her. Has anyone booked a QVC studio tour out in PA before on a day that David isn't on the show and happened to see him? Or have any ideas about what else I could do to 'David' up our pre-wedding festivities?  I had also considered buying her some David Venable merchandise, but there does not seem to be any online available for purchase aside from the book sets, which I do intend to get her. Thank you!!

tldr;

18 year old maid of honor looking to find a way to help my aunt meet David Venable or get some David merch as a wedding present. Tips?

Thanks again, everyone!! Heart Heart

Honored Contributor

Re: David Venable/ Bridal Shower/ QVC tour

Hi @lynderelle-

What a thoughtful gift that will be for your aunt!

You could try posting to David on his facebook page and ask him.

He is really very genuine and nice.

I met him on one of his book tours at Barnes and Noble and got a signed cookbook for my friend.