Esteemed Contributor
I watched a bit more today that I usually do. I found some nice styles of clothing that interested me. I did not buy because of what I considered high prices. I am a bargain shopper. I buy by style and color. For those of you who do shop QVC do you know if most clothing items go on clearance or AS IS? How long does it take? I CAN WAIT.
Honored Contributor

Re: Clearance and AS IS

[ Edited ]

I would never pay the full price of clothing items I see here.  I put them in my "wish list" and check occasionally because unlike HSN, QVC does not let you know if an item has been reduced.  Also check lunchtime specials.  I wouldn't count on any item appearing as "clearance" or "as is."  

Respected Contributor

I have been shopping QVC for a few decades, and I have more clothes than I need!

I also like sale prices.  Often I will wait a bit until the prices are reduced.

Clearance prices are great--they usually start about two-three months after a product was first introduced.  The challenge is that sometimes sizes and colors are limited.

Lunch-time specials are sometimes even better than clearance, but you have to be constantly checking if something you like is featured.

As-is can be returns, or too much left over in a certain size or style.  As long as they are in acceptable shape, they are fine, but sometimes the product is damaged.

Finally, if you are in driving distance of any of the outlets, the clothes prices there are phenomenal!  But, it really is a treasure hunt.

Honored Contributor

@bonnielu    Clearance shows usually are most common at the end of a season when they're trying to clear out the warehouses for new merchandise.

Since "as is" comes from presentation samples and things models/hosts have worn, they can appear at any time.

New Mexico☀️Land Of Enchantment
Respected Contributor