Super Contributor

My family has been really working on bettering our eating habits again. Only this time, it has really taken. Not just mom saying "low carb is healthier for you" or "if it has sugar or corn syrup we aren't eating it." Even the kids have stood up for their carrots, red peppers, or cucumbers in their lunches at school, despite the objections of their peers. I think we're getting to the point of actually preferring veggies, beans, fruits, fish, oatmeal, rye or pumpernickel bread, water... It feels good to finish a meal without any digestive problems, no headaches, knowing you didn't eat anything you regret. Have you changed any habits? Feeling better?

Honored Contributor

I think I've been maintaining a sensible diet for many years. Not overly strict, but I am mindful of what I eat. I allow myself some "cheat" days, which in the long run, works best for me.

I think if I were to completely deprive myself of some comfort foods...I'd fall off the wagon and stay off it.

So...although I don't usually eat the foods I grew up eating....I sometimes have them. Eat more fruits and veggies than I did as a kid, though.

Honored Contributor

LOL i thought this thread was about the Elvis movie CHANGE OF HABIT......

"The world is a dangerous place, not because of those who do evil, but because of those who look on and do nothing." - Albert Einstein
Frequent Contributor
Oh wow! We've talked about it but haven't done it yet. We need to be more like you guys! Wtg!!
Super Contributor

Hi september! I know you're healthy, you run marathons!

I'm with you on the not eating things we grew up on. We ate good foods but just as many not so good. I suppose its one of those "when you know better, you do better" things. The kids are active but DH & I need to add more exercise to everyday, not just weekends.

sunshineWinkI've clicked onto plenty of threads that surprised me too! *chuckle*

pinkwblingplz you can do it!