Super Contributor

Beautiful music, beautiful message - Merry Christmas

On Christmas Eve I like to reflect on the meaning of the holiday and I enjoy having peaceful music playing while I go about my day. I stumbled across a lovely violinist named Lindsey Stirling. She is also a dancer and performance artist. Not sure why I hadn't heard of her before, apparently she was on America's Got Talent in 2010. Not only is she extremely talented, but she's cute as a button. This song, O Come, Emmanuel is a collaboration she did with a 17 year old piano prodigy named Kuha'o Case who happens to be blind. He is self taught and can listen to a song once or twice and play a rendition. It's a beautiful song for Christmas Eve with a powerful message, so I thought I would share it. I won't post the link because I know some don't like to click them, but I'll post the address and you can copy/paste. Also, if you search YouTube for Lindsey Stirling "O Come, Emmanuel" you can find it.

www.youtube.com/watch?v=ozVmO5LHJ2k

She has some other really great songs too, one worth watching is Master of Tides that she performs to synchronized lights and water in front of some fountains.

Hope you enjoy it. Merry Christmas.

Honored Contributor

Re: Beautiful music, beautiful message - Merry Christmas

Fate whispers to her, "You cannot withstand the storm." She whispers back, "I am the storm."

Super Contributor

Very nice. Thanks for posting this.

Honored Contributor

Merry Christmas, Jules.

Couldn't resist...https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CBrjgrOUCn0

You can take the girl out of Jersey, but you can't take Jersey out of the girl. Jersey Girl living in CNY.
Super Contributor

On 12/24/2014 dmod nj said:

Merry Christmas, Jules.

Couldn't resist...https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CBrjgrOUCn0

Thank you Donna, Merry Christmas to you and yours as well. Thanks for the link, I know he's yours, but I love me some JBJ too...especially in a Santa hat. {#emotions_dlg.wub} LOL.