Regular Contributor

Are you a member of Birchbox?

I am trying it out.......still uncertain if I will stay.  IPSY still uncertain about that also.  Which is your favorite?

Honored Contributor

Re: Are you a member of Birchbox?

@ILoveFragrance wrote:

I am trying it out.......still uncertain if I will stay.  IPSY still uncertain about that also.  Which is your favorite?

@ILoveFragrance I am not sure what that is. Is that a travel-related site that we can go to? If so, I would like to know more about it.

Honored Contributor

Gimmicks! No thanks. Need to try several items every month means clutter and waste. Realize that there is a market I'm just not into it.
Highlighted
Honored Contributor

I got a gift subscription for Christmas in 2016 and the sizes were really small and many months were dupes or very similar products

Stop being afraid of what could go wrong and start being positive what could go right.
Valued Contributor

I do Birchbox and Sephora Play.  Sephora Play has been very good so far.

Trusted Contributor

@ILoveFragrance wrote:

I received a Birchbox gift subscription for Christmas three years ago from my daughter.  While I appreciated her efforts in trying to give me something different for a gift, I wish she hadn't wasted her money.  First, I just don't use a lot of beauty products as I have etremely sensitive skin.  I'm allergic to lanolin, mineral oil and fragrances so I'm very limited in what agrees with my tempermental skin.

Aside from that, the packaging was pretty but the sample sizes were very, very tiny.  Almost all of the samples had one or two drops of the product, the products were all brands I never heard of, and, the makeup colors were awful.  I only recall saving one little sample lipstick that's still sitting in a drawer.  IMHO, I don't think these monthly subscription things are worth the money.

Honored Contributor