Honored Contributor

Re: ATTENTION: Your IP Address has been compromised

[ Edited ]

@Icegoddess wrote:

They don't even want money now; they want prepaid cards or gift cards which should be a huge red flag.  The IP address and Microsoft people want access to your computer.  Never click on a like.  I also got a text from "Wells Fargo", but I don't have an acount with them.  The IRS never calls.  We have dealt with them before and it's all done by mail.  Locally, we keep getting the Utility company calling to say you have to pay or they're going to cut your power off immediately.  I guess people still fall for it even though it's been on the news several times.

@Icegoddess 

And you can add student loans to that list of scam calls--(either forgiving or renegotiating the interest rate)..Although its been a "few" years since I graduated from college, I've must have asked for a million dollar loan if that thing is still ongoing....LOL....

..I guess the crooks are now trying to reach the millennial audience with these student loan scams...

Animals are reliable, full of love, true in their affections, grateful. Difficult standards for people to live up to.”
Honored Contributor

@Spurt I paid mine off many many years ago.

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

@Icegoddess wrote:

@Icegoddess 

Never underestimate these scammers...If they have your number they STILL might be relentless and hound you with their recorded messages like they did me and I dont pick up the phone, just delete their messages and block and report their calls to the FTC......

Animals are reliable, full of love, true in their affections, grateful. Difficult standards for people to live up to.”
Honored Contributor

@Spurt wrote:

@Icegoddess wrote:

@Icegoddess