Respected Contributor

My daughter would like a pair of wireless Apple airpods (newest version) for Christmas.  I've been trying to research as best as I can and I'm so confused.  When I shop at a site, for example Walmart, there will be a pair that says the newest version which is a little more money, of course and then another pair for less.  However, all the features are the same.  I was thinking the newest version has the "Hey Siri" mechanisim to it, but the other one does too.  I'm not tech savvy and really want to surprise her because she works so hard and does well in school.  Can anyone help me, please.

Honored Contributor

Go to Apple.com and type in newest or most recent.

They list all of them and that way you see direct from the company which is the latest and all of the features.

My family (especially my grandchildren) only want the latest...ummm...I'm like that too even though I can't ever work anything.

So, go there and see what the 'say' is the latest and read up about each one.

Often there isn't a lot of difference.  The good thing about apple is often when they upgrade if possible you can see the difference.

I still have an iphone 6 and I love it.  Normally I want the latest of everything.  But I've read up and since I take terrible pictures and it doesn't matter that's the main difference in the new phones.

So, finally, go there and read and check them out.  There might not be a lot of differences.  I know people who have them.  Some like them and some don't.  My daughter and son-in-law are in the tech business and they don't like them.

My teenage grandkids won't let me give them to them because they say it's too easy to loose them.  They are 14, 15, 13 and 17 years old.  None of them want them.

Esteemed Contributor

Re: APPLE AIRPODS??

[ Edited ]

https://www.apple.com/shop/select-airpods?afid=p238%7CsMbtdPmrt-dc_mtid_20925e1t39169_pcrid_39287563...