Respected Contributor

Re: 83 y.o.Great Grandmother Evicted over Cookies

I'd be interested to know more about Greystar Management.

~The only difference between this place and the Titanic is that the Titanic had a band.~
Super Contributor

@RoughDraft wrote:

I googled the Greystar Management & out of 31 reviews they got 1 1/2 stars out of 5. In my opinion it is the Greystar that is the biggest problem.

Respected Contributor

@Bridegal, I read the whole post. If this lady is assaulting people .or doing harm to people the residents need to call police. If I missed that in reading the thread, then I missed it.
Respected Contributor

Reread this thread. When people are assaulted they usually call police. I see no police department call.
Therefore I can reason the residents weren't frightened of this 83 old woman.
I have seen people of all ages swear.
No gun on her. That would definitely be mentioned.
Yes, I read the whole thread.
It could be demetia but I'm not a Doctor.
Respected Contributor

LOL!

In one episode of the "Soprano's" one of the "gang" took his mother to a Broadway show and dinner.  Her 2 "friends" accompanied them, but they paid their own way.  After dinner the older ladies are shown clearing the table of rolls, sugar and artificial sweetener packets, just about anything that they could grab.  Perhaps it's just something that some elderly folks tend to do. 

Honored Contributor

Not all 83 year olds are frail and weak. 

The meeting consisted of residents who were already receiving financial assistance and that is why it was a closed meeting.  She wanted to attend to see if she qualified.

I feel the management handled that poorly.  If there are ways to obtain reduced rates or help paying rent, then the management might have opened up a meeting to give information for everyone.

I don't know why this meeting with the residents already on some assistance was closed.  Maybe for privacy?