Esteemed Contributor

Re: ~What are you Reading? SEPTEMBER 2019~

@Snooky60 wrote:

Hi Everyone.

I'm a retired college librarian. This is my favorite topic.  I just finished The Protectors by Jolynn Angelini. This is her first novel. It's a thriller. Loved it, loved it. Chapters are short and there is an interesting ending. 

I'm really looking forward to being part of QVC blogs and forums. 

@Snooky60 

Welcome to the book Forum. I may be biased but I believe this to be the best forum out of the many available on QVC's board.

Esteemed Contributor

[ Edited ]

@Snooky60 wrote:

Hi Everyone.

I'm a retired college librarian. This is my favorite topic.  I just finished The Protectors by Jolynn Angelini. This is her first novel. It's a thriller. Loved it, loved it. Chapters are short and there is an interesting ending. 

hi @Snooky60  and welcome to our Book Club! Please look around and check out all the books we've been reading, whether we like or dislike them. Thanks for your contribution, and I will certainly check out The Protectors. It sounds interesting!

Please come back often. We're always here Woman LOL

"That's a great first pancake."
Lady Gaga, to Tony Bennett
Esteemed Contributor

[ Edited ]

@icezeus wrote:

@Snooky60 wrote:

Hi Everyone.

@Snooky60 

Welcome to the book Forum. I may be biased but I believe this to be the best forum out of the many available on QVC's board.

@icezeus  - I agree. We rock!

Esteemed Contributor

I started reading Redemption, the latest Amos Decker book by John Grisham. I'm well into it and enjoying it lots. I love this series, although I wasn't nuts about the last one. So far this one is holding up well. Enjoy!

Honored Contributor

@sunala   minkbunny is messaging you on the book club thread.

Honored Contributor

Rogue Lawyer. John Grisham 

Trusted Contributor