Valued Contributor

Re: What are You Reading? May 2019

Today I started Dear Evan Hansen by Val Emmich et. al.

I will be seeeing it on stage on May 25.  As a retired English teacher, I always try to read the original before watching on film or stage. The original is almost always superior.

Honored Contributor

California Girls, by Susan Mallery;

Broken Bone China, by Laura Childs.

"Live frugally, but love extravagantly."
Esteemed Contributor

I was trying to read The Empty Chair  (A Lincoln Rhyme Novel) by Jefferey  Deaver. I realized that I had been trying to read this book for about two weeks. It does not take me two weeks to read a book. I returned it to the Library.

I finished I'm Watching You by Karen Rose, and currently I am reading Patient Zero by Jonathan Maberry. It's a different kind of book, and I was not sure if I would like it, but so far I am enjoying it. 

Honored Contributor

@SWEET wrote:

@CANDLEQUEEN wrote:

Just finished her Daughter's Mother, I won it through Goodreads, it is out for sale June 2019. It was fantastic, a solid 5 stars.....An excellent thriller.....Pick it up if you get a chance, it was really really good! Next up is THE LYING GAME, by Ruth Ware.......

Is that by Patti Callahan Henry?  If so, I won mine through Gooreads too and thought the book was good but there was no happiness.  I thought the whole book was sad!

@SWEET Hi. No, This one was by Daniela Petrova....It was really really good, very high ratings on Goodreads as well.

Honored Contributor

I was gifted Sapiens for my birthday and I have to say although I've just started, it's very interesting.  

I also read two Harlequin Presents novels from the library this week because I've been asked to write for them and I have no idea what I am doing.  Romance like that is really not my thing.  Interesting what holds other readers' attention.