Esteemed Contributor

Re: WHAT ARE YOU READING? JUNE 2020

@1Snickers Thank you - I'll order from library. I need to switch to e-books. Now I only do audio. I should do both. Thanks for giving me a 'push.'

"I took a walk in the woods and came out taller than the trees." Henry David Thoreau
Esteemed Contributor

@cody2 wrote:
I just finished reading It's OK to Laugh by Nora McInerny Purmort. Having recently lost my husband it was a timely book for me. But I think the basics of her grief fit the loss of any loved one. I have read a lot of reviews saying they didn't like her gallows humor. I found it refreshing and found myself laughing through tears several times. Loved the book and hope she writes another to share her stories of moving on with her life.

@cody2  - I am just learning about the loss of your husband. I am so very sorry to hear this. I wish you love, and may his memory be a blessing to you for all the years of your life. Hugs, Sunny xoxox

"That's a great first pancake."
Lady Gaga, to Tony Bennett
Esteemed Contributor

[ Edited ]

I just finished Heartstopper by Joy Fielding, IMit was  very good, full of action especially at the end!

Trusted Contributor