Valued Contributor

Ive been using tan lux and it is really orange  Have you found just the right faux tanning solution

Honored Contributor

I have very fair skin and I have been using and liking

adding some drops to moisturizer, face also, of the active argan bronzing drops.

Faith is the strength by which a shattered world shall emerge into the light. —Helen Keller
Honored Contributor

I've been using MineTan for a few years now and it's very natural looking. It actually smells good. It's a foam which has color and you apply it with a mitt. Several shades to choose from. I suggest going to their website at  minetanskinbody dot com and there you'll find how to pick a shade for your skin type. Look in their banner for SHADE FINDER and then follow it through. That's how I found the one I'm using now.

ETA- If you decide to get the MineTan foam, please get their mitt. It's made for it and it's a very good one, never streaky.

ETA - Qvc sells Minetan products.

https://www.qvc.com/catalog/search.html?keyword=minetan

Honored Contributor

@mollymaggie After extensive fails, I now use a large dollop of Alba Very Emollient Body Lotion Coconut Rescue (probably could use any lotion) with a smaller dollop of Jergens Natural Glow medium/tan color, blend them in my hand and apply.  This produces a nice gentle tan without the small dark spots and unevenness.  I do this 4 times....for each leg and arm/shoulder area.  It has been working for me after so many attempts at much more expensive products.  It is gradual/natural look and I apply approximately every 3 days.  Everyone is different, but I hope it works for you!  Happy tanning!

Honored Contributor

@phoenixbrd 

I agree, the Jergens Natural Glow, is a subtle, natural tan that you can 'build up', if you so desire.

I'll have to try adding your Alba product, thanks for mentioning it!

I see sooo many orange tan ladies in the summer.

You never know how strong you are until being strong is the only choice you have.