Valued Contributor

Re: new popsonic product - spade

@SilleeMee wrote:

I just use one of these adapters I got from Walmart for $3.

download.jpg

some surge supressors also have usb ports. the one i bought for my laptop has 3.

while it can be done, i personally don't thinking charging devices on a laptop is a good idea.

Valued Contributor

@SurferWife wrote:

@iwrite 

I don’t find that I need to run it longer on a lower speed. By default it starts at 5 & quite frankly I find that is my preferred speed. I’m still new to it , though, so I’ll keep experimenting with higher speeds.

Thanks for the reminder about the Clarisonic. I have heard that if they sit too long they stop holding a charge. I have 2 Mia’s, so I generally use one until it needs recharging, then switch out to my next one. They both still work great; one is the first generation Mia & the other is a Mia 2.  I’ve always been diligent about changing out the brush head every three months, but the new brushes SUCK!

As far as the new Smart Clarisonic...NO WAY! Not because of the cost, but because I don’t need another smart device in my life. A smart phone is one thing, but I don’t need a cleansing device to tell me how well or poorly I’m. cleansing my face. I refuse to get a smart toothbrush, too!

@SurferWife 

after running my leaf through one complete cycle, my face just doesn't feel clean, so i run it some more.

i have 1 mia 1 (from when they first came out) and 2 mia 2's and honestly, i like the mia one the best. for one reason, it doesn't beep and it feels a little more sturdy then the mia 2's.

yes, please continue to charge your clarisonic's on a regular basis. as i have 3, i charge at least one every week. i guess it would be nice if they tell people to charge every X weeks or whatever, even if they aren't using it. but . . .