Honored Contributor

Re: new popsonic product - spade

I just use one of these adapters I got from Walmart for $3.

download.jpg

Honored Contributor

@iwrite 

I don’t find that I need to run it longer on a lower speed. By default it starts at 5 & quite frankly I find that is my preferred speed. I’m still new to it , though, so I’ll keep experimenting with higher speeds.

Thanks for the reminder about the Clarisonic. I have heard that if they sit too long they stop holding a charge. I have 2 Mia’s, so I generally use one until it needs recharging, then switch out to my next one. They both still work great; one is the first generation Mia & the other is a Mia 2.  I’ve always been diligent about changing out the brush head every three months, but the new brushes SUCK!

As far as the new Smart Clarisonic...NO WAY! Not because of the cost, but because I don’t need another smart device in my life. A smart phone is one thing, but I don’t need a cleansing device to tell me how well or poorly I’m. cleansing my face. I refuse to get a smart toothbrush, too!

Time is just a drop in the bucket compared to eternity. It isn’t how long you live that matters; it is how well you are prepared to die. ~~Colonel Robert B. Thieme, Jr.
Highlighted
Honored Contributor

@shosh 

Great questions! Yes, you can immediately turn it back on after it stops. I do; I always go through 2 full cycles (It’s funny, I’ve always done that with my Clarisonic & my Sonicare toothbrush...just always have).

You should try it! As someone who thought she’d never use another device besides the Clarisonic, I am really impressed with the Spade.

Time is just a drop in the bucket compared to eternity. It isn’t how long you live that matters; it is how well you are prepared to die. ~~Colonel Robert B. Thieme, Jr.
Honored Contributor

Does anyone know why there are grooves on the back side of the Spade? Are they just there for decoration or are they to be used for some application of sorts?

Honored Contributor