Frequent Contributor

I've never tried argon oil. where do you start? is the regular too oily or should I get the light and the spf is that used over the argon oil or in place of it during the day. any kits or suggestions for a newbie?

Esteemed Contributor

Like you, I am also new to argon oil, but I decided to answer your post anyways, because I had the same question myself - where to start.

I decided to go for the most important product, which is a base of (and a philosophy behind) this entire line - pure JM Argon oil. Original, regular argon oil. I got it from this site with a bonus lip and cheek stick. Oil absorbs well. I like both products.

I also decided to give a try to Josie Maran Matchmaker foundation with argon oil. To me, this foundation is great and super versatile - I can use it alone, or mix it up with any other liquid or cream foundations I have. Often I add couple drops of it to my daytime moisturizer. The results are great, and I absolutely love it!

Now, I am thinking of trying JM body butter next, have not decided which kind or scent yet.

Honored Contributor

I'd suggest getting one of the travel size kits. QVC had one a couple years ago that I ordered but they have one don't right now. Sephora sells two different ones, the Winter Dreams Argan skincare collection looks great since you get the cleansing oil, argan oil, milk, handcream, SPF and infinity cream to try. That's the one I'd get.

Don't Change Your Authenticity for Approval
Frequent Contributor

for me personally I think the regular absorbs better than the light. I actually used the light and returned it to the Josie Maran site where I purchased. I was not a fan at all of the cleansing oil.

Respected Contributor

I use the Argan Milk moisturizer and I add several droppers full of the argan oil to it. I love the body butter also and I use the Vanilla fig scent. I love these products and they work great!

Contributor