Valued Contributor

ebay to order high end products?

I never have but wanting to order the Perricone Deep Crease serum if I can find it listed. It's so expensive full price. I know people have been scammed and you have to be really careful. Wondered if others do it and it works out.

Honored Contributor

Re: ebay to order high end products?

[ Edited ]

I have been ordering my high end cosmetics from ebay since 2004, not been scammed that I know of. Remember if there is an issue PayPal will refund you. I have ordered Perricone several times, last time was a 3 pc boxed trial kit with the Deep Crease, an eyelid product and a moisturizer. 

Highlighted
Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

I wouldn't do it.  I did try a few items maybe 10 years ago and got rooked.  Not with counterfeit goods but with castoffs from Ebayers desperate to nake a buck.  One was a tube of Gingerbread Man gloss in the original container.  She claimed it was brand new, that she had just never used it.  It arrived 3/4 empty.  Another was a supposedly unused foundation that seller kept in the frig.  It was rancid. Both of these women implied by their name that they were religious.   Ebay (Paypal) started protecting buyers some time after that so they will back you if you decide to take a chance and get stung. Good luck.

Honored Contributor

[ Edited ]

I used to order Ethocyn products from Ebay.  Never had a problem and never felt like anything I ordered was counterfeit.  I know at one point, a lot of the lines were having their products taken down claiming they were counterfeit.  Made me mad since it seemed to me that if I bought a kit and wanted to sell the products in the kit I didn't want, I should be able to.  I currently have an Elemis toner I should try selling since I just don't use toners.  

ETA, check the seller's rating and read the actual reviews.  That'll give you a better idea if you want to deal with them.

Respected Contributor