Respected Contributor

Your Bre@st Reduction (Surgical) Experience

Would appreciate any advice ... do's and don'ts, your  experience, stories, etc. ....

The pre-op nurse told me my n*pples could "die" ... uhhh, okay.

I suppose at my age, it doesn't matter.  LOL!

My main concern was my dog jumping up on my chest.  So, he will be boarded.  But I'm not sure for how many weeks.

Thanks.

"The less you respond to negative people, the more peaceful your life will become."
Occasional Contributor

Re: Your Bre@st Reduction (Surgical) Experience

Hi, this is my first time blogging. lol  but i had a breast reduction last year and I love it. Every thing went very well. I have a little feeling in my nibbles. It really improved my overall health( shoulder and neck pain) and of couse my self esteem. If you carry any weight in your midde section i would advise you to rethink how small you want to go. I went down to a C and it made my stomach look bigger. My surgeon didnt tell me that. My scarring wasnt bad either. Good Luck to you.

Respected Contributor

@ladyk48 wrote:

If you carry any weight in your midde section i would advise you to rethink how small you want to go. I went down to a C and it made my stomach look bigger. My surgeon didnt tell me that. My scarring wasnt bad either. Good Luck to you.

Yes, I pretty much figured that out looking at other women.  I know if I don't lose weight, I'm going to have to get my stomach and waist done because they'll be too big for my upper body.  In fact, I've already adjusted my food intake and hope I can lose weight around the middle.

THANKS for your feedback.

"The less you respond to negative people, the more peaceful your life will become."
Honored Contributor