Regular Contributor

Will Josie Maran's Argan Oil products cause breakouts???

Hello,

I am 52 with blemish prone skin. I am trying to convert to more natural products. I would like to try Josie's line, especially her SPF 47, Argan Milk & Cheek Gelee. My biggest fear is her line will cause breakouts. Anyone experience this problem with her products? Love your help if you have time. Have a wonderful day.

Frequent Contributor

Re: Will Josie Maran's Argan Oil products cause breakouts???

I am 39 and have very acne prone skin. I have been on accutane years ago as a teenager and I had cystic acne. I have been using the products for a couple of months now as I was always afraid to use them for fear of breakouts. I have had no issues. I have even read on some websites Argan Oil is a natural remedy for acne. I know others report breakouts at times but for me no issues. I use the argan oil and make up from the line. for me it has worked out very nicely

Respected Contributor

You won't know until you try it. I liked the feel of Josie's argan oil, especially the light version, but they both broke me out.

Frequent Contributor

It is worth a try and if you go on her website right now there is a deal on 3 of the 0.5 ounce bottles for 28.00 with free shipping. you can also always google coupon codes for her website

Valued Contributor

Hi & Welcome, Lindsay.Smiley Happy I have weird, finicky skin. I have something akin to akin that's associated with my Rosacea. I get redness accompanied by tiny, acne-like bumps. I use Argan (JM) and I love it AND it hasn't bothered this condition for me at all. In fact, I think my skin looks way better after consistently using Argan for a few years now. I think trying it out is the only way you'll know.Smiley Happy
Respected Contributor