Honored Contributor

Re: Whipped Argan Oil?? Total lie about ingredients.

Eh, I'm a label reader and I have enough common sense to realize that no body butter is going to be 100% oil.

I don't feel it's false advertising at all. I love her products especially the body butter.

Don't Change Your Authenticity for Approval
Trusted Contributor

I'm a Technical writer and normally picky about words used in advertising. I also thought they were claiming it's 100% pure argon oil. I have 100% pure coconut oil that is hard as a rock so it didn't cross my mind that whipped Argon oil could not have a solid form.

I still love it but I think she should say it's made using X, Y, Z, including her pure argon oil. Then there would be no chance of anyone misinterpreting. But we can't control what they say; we can really only educate ourselves and choose where to spend our hard-earned dollars! Smiley Wink

KJPA
Contributor

Love Josie's products. The ones I've tried works just the way she says they will.
Respected Contributor

On 11/23/2014 QMaven said:
On 11/23/2014 islandgrrl said:
On 11/23/2014 azqfan said: islandgrrl.... I listen to the marketing spiel on three different presentations before posting. In all of them they unequivocally stated that it was "only pure whipped argan oil" never one mention of it containing any other ingredients even though some of the ingredients are beneficial in a skin product.

I understand the point you are making -- all I am saying is that I personally was never under the impression that the only ingredient was argan oil. I couldn't imagine you'd get that thick consistency from argan oil alone, no matter how much 'whipping' you did.

I'm not sure if you have tried them or not but the butters don't disappoint. They are very effective for my skin.