Regular Contributor

Re: What words or phrases do you get sooo sick of hearing? ""Busy Mom""

I work in a hospital. So when I have to have a patient initial in only two places this is what i hear -"signing my life away." Really? I want to say to them you just initialed in two places. It literally took two minutes. Signing your life away happens when you buy a fr@@ken house! Oh. And since I work in a hospital I also get this-i will call the patient up to me to get information and to be nice and make conversation I will ask how they are doing. This is what I get. If I was fine I wouldn't be here. You know what? That's not funny at all. I have been told off at least 20 times that day, every day, that its just not cute. I can think of at least ten more but I don't want to carry on!
Honored Contributor

On 9/6/2014 cerb said:

Susan Graver - "It's all about..." "It's all about building wardrobes", "It's all about the fabric", "It's all about the fit", "It's all about smoke and mirrors", "It's all about the color", "It's all about the print", "It's all about the embellishments". In addition (as BevG previously stated), "You can run over to a sink and spot clean with a little soap and water", "This is the piece you will wear over and over", as well as "I'm known in the business as Dotty Graver", "I started in the business as a pants designer", and the ever popular "I'm in liquid knit heaven." Not to mention how she used to design for stores like Bloomingdales and Nordstrom's, but QVC stole her away. Same thing show after show after show.

And we REALLY don't need to hear any more about how the Sleeping Beauty mine is closed, as a pressure tactic to make us snap up turquoise jewelry. There are other places in the world where similar looking good quality turquoise is mined.

you forgot :"it's all about layering"......and it's "trouser designer!"
" this is women all over Paris and London are wearing"

Valued Contributor