Valued Contributor

What's the deal with Nordstrom offering no discount on ebates?

It's been this way for a few days now, I've never seen a company do this on their site? Does this happen often? I'm new to their site, so just wondering. 

Frequent Contributor

Re: What's the deal with Nordstrom offering no discount on ebates?

What is an 'ebate'? They price-match.

Valued Contributor

Ebates.com

you sign up with them and when you click through their site to order from all the participating stores, Qvc included, you get the particular % off your total purchase amt. minus tax & shipping cost. They send you a check every 4 months from all the accrued purchase amounts . All stores offer different % amounts that change periodically up or down. QVC is offering 2% at the moment. It's a great way to earn a few extra bucks to spend ! I love it when my check comes! 

Frequent Contributor

I don't see Neiman Marcus or other high end  retail stores on ebates. Intersting concept. Thanks for sharing.

Honored Contributor

I use either ebates or mrrebates and have for many years. There are some stores where they will occasionally not have rebates for awhile. They used to do that all the time with QVC too.  Often times they don't give the % during a big sale for that store. This is nothing new, actually. Not surprising.

Valued Contributor

Neiman Marcus is there. I have them on my favorites list. There are many high end brands there. Coach, Dooney, Dillard's, Macy's, Sephora, Ulta, etc... just look at the "all stores" and there are literally hundreds of stores listed . Click on the heart and put them on your favorites list so they are handy when you want them. 

Honored Contributor

I use mrrebates, and Nordstrom has always been a part of it.  haven't bought anything from them lately , so I'm not sure if they still participate.

I do have to say, I'm more likely to buy something online if I'll also get the rebate.

Valued Contributor