Honored Contributor

What's A Good Under Eye Concealor

I'm looking for a good under eye concealor.  I don't have terrible dark circles, but I do have a little bit of darkness under my eyes.  I recently switched to Bobbi Brown's stick foundation, which I love, but her concealor doesn't get good reviews.  I'm considering:

Laura Mercier Flawless Fusion Ultra Longwear Concealor

Nars Soft Matte Concealor

and

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealor.

Does anyone wear one of these or have any other recommendations?  I'm planning on going to the Mall tomorrow (Monday).  I don't want a concealor that I'd have to order, because I want to be able to get a good color match in person.

The Bluebird Carries The Sky On His Back"
-Henry David Thoreau

Honored Contributor

Re: What's A Good Under Eye Concealor

@NickNack  I have been using Laura Mercier's Secret Concealer for several years now but she does have other options.  It's creamy but not overly creamy so there is staying power.

kindness is strength
Esteemed Contributor

@NickNack , I just went through this.n I am retired and don’t wear a lot of make up.  I watched some YouTube makeup experts.  They recommended two.  The expensive one was Lancôme Effervescence concealer.  The drug store dupe was Maybelline rewind concealer.

This make up expert also said she never believed it until she tried it but a setting powder made a big difference in long lasting effect.

I bought the Lancôme.  It is waterproof and buildable.  I bought Maybelline but haven’t tried it yet.  The Lancôme is long lasting and the setting powder does work.  Not something I usually wear and I was worried it would settle in lines but it doesn’t.

Make sure you are barefaced when you choose your concealer.  I wasn’t and had to go back and get a deeper color.

Good luck whatever you choose and come back and review.  LM

Honored Contributor