Respected Contributor

What are your current favorite makeup products? What do you want to try?

I'm really enjoying the Catrice HD foundation and my Viseart Paris Edit palette.  

I want to try the Patrick Ta blushes.

Honored Contributor

Re: What are your current favorite makeup products? What do you want to try?

Nothing I want to try.  When I find a product I like, I use it until it's discontinued. 

I don't have any particular skin issues - except my complexion is very fair/neutral and difficult to match.

Avon is what I've been using for more than 10 years:

• Cream to Powder Foundation
  • Bronzer

My eye shadow and blush are "DIY" products. 

I couldn't find the exact blush color I wanted after the place I previously bought bronzer close (Cosmetics Plus stores).  They had the perfect blushes!

Trial and error to find new blush .... then ....I crushed all my blush compact contents and mixed them together.  I did the same with all my eye shadows.  The colors are perfect and I have enough to last the rest of my life.

I only wear tinted lip gloss - and a few are from Avon and a few from the drugstore.  It's the color, not the brand.

Honored Contributor

Alcohol.  No, not that kind!  Woman Embarassed  Although I told my husband I was wondering if that kind would work better!

I started washing my face when I came back from the outer world where I was near other life forms on this planet when the virus thing first started.  It began with a very uncomfortable dash into a crowded post office.

After I washed my face, I put some alcohol on a cotton ball and swiped my face.  With no makeup much, and an occasional alcohol swipe my face looks better than it has in years.  Even with NO additional products on most days. 

I am old and I have really oily skin. 

Trusted Contributor

I have always used old-school Maybelline mascara.

My latest find...........  Love the brush.

OIP.jpg

Super Contributor