Honored Contributor

Re: What are people doing about their grey hair

I love my white hair and will never, ever color it.  I never went through the gray stage.  It is such a relief not to have to color my hair after decades of doing just that.  I have a pixie but right now I can't do much with it.  I can't wait to have my hair cut.  April 1st will be 15 days that we have been sequestered in the house. 

Trusted Contributor

I colored my roots this morning. I've been doing it for a few years using professional hair color from Sally Beauty.  It looks great!

Esteemed Contributor

Been changing my hair color since I was 15.  Literally every color in the book. I finally settled on blond or was it red or black?  Kids in my classroom used to peak in the door in the morning to see what color I had for the day. Heck it was my hobby.  But over time my hair became color resistant.  Did not know why.  So I went to a professional to dye my hair.  Not truthful why the color was not working.  One day I had an attack of vertigo and it was something that seemed to come at intervals.  I simply could not go back in a sink for the stylist to treat my hair.  So I just LET IT GO.  And then it became clear what was going on..... my hair was silver... totally silver and white and silver hair doesn't  take color easily.  This is to say I have silver hair, curly, healthy silver hair from the age of 35.  Loving it into my Elderly years with one compliment after another.  So  what am I doing about my grey hair.... enjoy it ... celebrate it.  

Occasional Contributor

I've been dying my med-brown hair for quite a few years and have gotten to the point where the color only lasts about 2 weeks before my grays start showing. My hair grows pretty fast, so it is a lot of maintenance just to keep the grays in my part covered.