Super Contributor

Wen Poll: Which Volumizing Treatment Spray formula do you like best?

I have LAV and it works good at my roots on wet hair but I don't like it as a finishing spray... it's too sticky or something and seems to make my hair frizzy? Finally about to reach the end of the bottle and was going to order a different formula.

I remember a discussion a long while ago and thought some said that the POM and SAM performed differently than the LAV? If you have tried different formulas which one do you prefer?

Thanks!

Esteemed Contributor

Re: Wen Poll: Which Volumizing Treatment Spray formula do you like best?

Hey misskkynn, happy new year. I'm fairly new to the volumizing spray but my first try was with lavender and if I over did it , it would be very sticky. I changed to POM and have only used it a few times but I haven't experienced any stickiness even if I think I may have over sprayed. I even thought I may have gotten it mixed up with the RTM. I only use it has a spray haven't tried it on wet hair. Sorry cannot be of more help.
Regular Contributor

I have only tried the lavender and felt a bit sticky also. I diluted it with a little RTM and changed the sprayer with a different bottle that sprayed a finer mist and now I like it better. Next time I plan on trying SAM. Thanks for posting this as I too have been wondering about the different formulas.
Contributor

I used the Lavender when that's all he had but switched to sweet almond mint as soon as it was available. I only use it as ""hair spray"" and mist it over my head. Think spraying perfume and then walking in to it. I have learned that less in definitely more with this. Great hold with just a few mists.
Respected Contributor

I have the VTS in Pom. I only use it like hairspray. I think it works great as a hairspray. It smells great.
Smiley Happy Hilary
Wen girl for 10 years!!
Super Contributor