Esteemed Contributor

Re: Want to look 5 to 10 years younger??

I know many women look amzing with bangs, but for me they are the most unflattering thing I could ever inflict on my face.  

Respected Contributor

The older I get, the less I want to "fuss" with anything...and bangs were a major "fussing" thing for me. IF I could get them to look right, the slightest breeze in my face would completely ruin them, and if I couldn't get to a mirror to fix them they would be all separated and have big gaps in them. I put up with this for years, then grew them out about 4 years ago...never looked back! At 62, I have a couple of fine lines in my forehead, but that's OK. I also think my face looks slimmer without bangs.

I love the look of bangs on a lot of other women, they're just not for me.

Honored Contributor

I think I've had bangs since high school ... I graduated in 1960 ... so that makes it 57 years of bangs  

Maybe that's why people think I'm only in my mid-60s.    Woman LOL

Honored Contributor

@sonechko wrote:

@SurferWife wrote:

@queendiva...so...they don't look good on me?

Woman Happy @SurferWife!  I think, youe bangs look great on you!  Your entire hair style frames you face perfectly well, and shows off your personality too.

By the way, in Vidal Sasoon Academy of Beauty, they do not say a word "bangs" - it's forbidden! They only say - "Fringe". Cat Happy

Thanks @sonechko!  I was really just being a smarta$$ in my reply.  I can tell what hairstyles look good or bad on me.  After all these years, I've finally realized that shorter styles suit me better than long hair.  After seeing the great results I got with WEN I thought I'd try to grow out my curls viva la Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman...um...NO!  I got it whacked just as it hit my shoulders.  Ha! Ha!

Time is just a drop in the bucket compared to eternity. It isn’t how long you live that matters; it is how well you are prepared to die. ~~Colonel Robert B. Thieme, Jr.
Honored Contributor