Trusted Contributor

I simply can no longer justify the price.  

Esteemed Contributor

I have been using WEN for several years now.  I only buy TSVs and I do not use as much as I should to make it last.  That means I don't get all the benefits, but I figure that using not enough WEN is still better than using shampoo.

But if there are much less expensive brands on the market, I will have to give those a try.

Always remember that you are absolutely unique. Just like everyone else. Margaret Mead
Esteemed Contributor

@riley1 wrote:

Is anyone forcing you to purchase a gallon of Wen? For you it might be outrageous, for others it is a way to great hair and something worth saving up for.

Isn't it nice we have so many choices in the stores. There is a product for everyone.

WEN visit is coming up soon. This is why. Bad-mouthing WEN starts in attempt to stir that old pot of anti-WEN negativity, as usual.

You are right @riley1 - no one twisting anyone's arm to buy at this price.

I personally wait to buy when good special deals are offered on anything, WEN included, and I do not bother to get my feathers ruffled when there is a price tag I don't like, that simple. Cat Happy

Esteemed Contributor

Re: WEN!?!?!?!?!?!?

[ Edited ]

Well, this is one small example how much I pay for WEN purchases usually. I am still on auto-delivery for this kit and other similar ones.

My kit has large 32 oz of Tea Tree and 32 oz of Spring Orange Blossom - half a Gallon altogether, plus a quadruple size of a hair mist = $58.00 total with free shipping.  What? too much for a half a gallon size plus a wat of hair mist?

How is WEN prices outrageous, beats me! Woman LOL

Raise your hand, if you do not wait for special deals to buy anything, if you normally paying full price? I thought this board is made of very savvy shoppers, am I wrong? Or is it just "wen" specifically that somehow irks you?

No Image Found

WEN by Chaz Dean Cleanse and Replenish Kit Auto

Purchased on 4 Easy Payments