Contributor

I found an old thread on another forum about Wen and psoriasis, with some people feeling it helped their scalp psoriasis and others not. I was interested because I've been using Wen on a regular basis for several months and have recently noticed scaly bumps on my scalp here and there. It occurred to me that it might be the Wen, since I've never had anything like this before and am in my mid-60s. I rinse very thoroughly, and do leave in a bit of the CC and also add a few drops of the treatment oil. I also use the treatment oil on my scalp overnight about once a week. I might try going off Wen for a while to see if it makes any difference. Anyone else out there with this possible problem?

Contributor

I just want to clarify that I know Wen can't cause psoriasis, and I don't know whether or not the scaly bumps on my scalp are psoriasis or something else. I just wondered whether anyone else had bumps like that appear after using Wen for a while. It probably makes sense for me to stop using Wen and see whether it makes a difference.

Respected Contributor
I've suffered with psoriasis since I was little. It is an auto immune disease and its hereditary. I know you said that you knew Wen could not cause psoriasis and you are correct. I would stop using it for a while and see what happens. It could be a reaction to an ingredient in the Wen. Smiley Happy
Trusted Contributor

If you want to continue using WEN - I would try just using the TT CC on the scalp area and TT Oil as an overnight treatment. You can use the WEN TT Oil or mix a pure TT Oil with a carrier oil. You can google Tea Tree and psoriasis - some people do think it works...

Respected Contributor