Contributor
Ladies, I am new to using vitamin c but understand that it's highly unstable. I have researched homemade vitamin c serums using powder. Is all vitamin c powder the same? I know philosophy has some but could I go to the vitamin shop and just get vitamin c powder to mix with my face cream? Thanks for your help!
Honored Contributor
That would be cool! I can't wait to hear the answers but until that happens I do know that skinn also has C powder and it's much cheaper than philosophy's. I personally have not tried it but have heard a few good things about it here. it would seem perfectly reasonable to be able to walk into a GNC and pick up some stable C powder that can be added to cosmetics right?
Contributor

I was reading reviews on-line on vitamin c powder and it sounds like most people make their own serum adding water and glycerin, mixing it and pouring it in a dark glass dropper bottle to protect it. I would like to just add it to my moisturizer (I don't like complicated!) but some reviews said it's gritty and won't absorb well. I hate to have to order a bottle, glycerin, etc..

Any thoughts?!

Respected Contributor
On 8/24/2014 Andreatoo said: That would be cool! I can't wait to hear the answers but until that happens I do know that skinn also has C powder and it's much cheaper than philosophy's. I personally have not tried it but have heard a few good things about it here. it would seem perfectly reasonable to be able to walk into a GNC and pick up some stable C powder that can be added to cosmetics right?