Trusted Contributor

The Ordinary skin care products

I am new to this line and the prices are crazy low. That doesn't always mean anything. Has anyone tried any products that they are really impressed with? I was looking at the retinol, the buffet and some other items but know you ladies are the experts. Any input on this? Thanks.
Honored Contributor

Re: The Ordinary skin care products

I'm not familiar with this particular line but I do know that Retinol, etc. is expensive to incorporate into these products so the level of Retinol is important to know.  The more Retinol, usually the more effectiveness.  They can advertise a "Retinol Cream" by law and have virtually little Retinol in it.  I try to find out how much is involved, but it's extremely difficult.  

BTW, I have been buying a "Retinol Cream" from Sam's Club.  It's a huge vat of it for around $12.  I haven't seen any improvement typical of Retinol, but for the money I really like the cream and use it all over.... Woman Happy

*~"Never eat more than you can lift......" Miss Piggy~*
Respected Contributor

@KCDiva  I am slowly switching over to this line. The products I currently have are:

Hyaluronic Acid 2% + B5 - I use this in the morning and at night. It sinks right in and is very hydrating. Love this item.

Matrixyl 10% -  I use this 3 nights a week when I don't use the Vitamin C. Usually on M-W-F at night. 

Vitamin C 23%- I use this just on my forehead and cheeks. This has made a difference in the brightness of my skin. I use this at least 2 times a week and only at night. It's a little gritty so I leave it on for a little while before I apply moisturizer and then the gritty feel is gone. 

Argireline Solution 10%- I think this has really helped the area between my brows and my forehead. I also apply this to the fine lines around my lips. I have fuller lips, but this has really helped the skin around my lips. I do this at night also.