Respected Contributor

Taking WEN Gallon on Vacation

I am leaving for a long extended vacation on Saturday. I am not sure how I am going to take the WEN gallon with me. Since I am leaving for quite a while, I need to buy and take many other beauty items etc in multiples I cannot buy where I am going. I just don't know if I will have room for the gallon. I might need to change what I use while I am away.

I am thinking I can probably transfer it to a another shampoo bottle but since I am still a WEN newbie, I don't know how I would make sure I am using the same amount of product. I have very short hair so I only use 2 pumps from the gallon. I need your help!!!!!

Thanks!!!

~Live with Intention~
Honored Contributor

Re: Taking WEN Gallon on Vacation

It's a little late to order the travel packs since you're leaving in 2 days. I'm not aware of anywhere in NYC that sells them. Are you flying or driving? How much CC do you think you'll need while you're gone? You can transfer the CC to another container and then just squeeze it out or dip your hand in and scoop what you need. When I get to the bottom of my gallons I just dump the rest into a quart plastic jar with a screw top lid. Do you have any smaller Wen bottles you could fill from your gallon to take with you?

Don't Change Your Authenticity for Approval
Respected Contributor

On 7/17/2014 jaxs mom said:

It's a little late to order the travel packs since you're leaving in 2 days. I'm not aware of anywhere in NYC that sells them. Are you flying or driving? How much CC do you think you'll need while you're gone? You can transfer the CC to another container and then just squeeze it out or dip your hand in and scoop what you need. When I get to the bottom of my gallons I just dump the rest into a quart plastic jar with a screw top lid. Do you have any smaller Wen bottles you could fill from your gallon to take with you?

Hi jaxs mom. Thanks a lot!