Honored Contributor

THURSDAY BEAUTY P&R 5/17/18

[ Edited ]

Hi Beauties.  Have you been shopping for those beauty bargains?  I did not have any purchases this past week.

Wishing you all a wonderful weekend.  Stay Pretty, Beauties!  HeartCat Happy

kindness is strength
Respected Contributor

Re: THURSDAY BEAUTY P&R 5/17/18

I received my Walmart Beauty Box  this week.  I received a Gold Bond lotion, Aveeno Body Wash, a Soo-Ae Mask, a Aquaphor Moisture lotion spray, a ROC face cream, and a Hello Toothpaste.  I have been suscribing to the Walmart box for about two years, and I just cancelled it. Because after two years, you start getting repeating products.  I have already received the Gold Bond lotion, Soo-Ae Mask, and the ROC face cream before.  So, my verdict is that I would totally recommend the Walmart Beauty Box for anyone for a short period of time, but after a while, I am ready to try something new.

Esteemed Contributor

I bought a couple of my old reliables that I use all the time - plus I decided to try a new-to-me foundation.  I got Wet-N-Wild Photofocus foundation and have worn it twice so far.  One day I hated it, the second day it was almost OK.  It makes my complexion too greasy and shiny,  just the opposite of what I want for summer.  I had to use lots of finishing powder on top.  I might save the Wet-N-Wild for  winter when my complexion is less oily.  It has a paddle applicator to dot it on, then blend with either fingers or a brush.  I found that using a brush works best for me.  The day I used my fingers, it was streaky (which might be my fault).  The formula separates so the bottle has to be shaken a lot before I apply.   I'm finding more things wrong with this foundation than I'm finding right.

* A woman is like a tea bag. You can't tell how strong she is until you put her in hot water. *
- Eleanor Roosevelt
Respected Contributor