Respected Contributor

Re: TGIF, Beauties! What Did You Use Up This Week 3/26?

Hello to everyone!

I used up LE MER The Concentrate, and replaced with backup.  Surely an indulgence of mine.  I love how it makes my skin feel, soft and hydrated. For me, it does heal redness, dry (flaky) skin, no breakouts (very sensitive skin), no clogged pores.  I’ve tried many serums, all price ranges, and this one just works for me.  Too bad it’s so darn pricey, but if it works, so be it.

Also used up LE MER moisturizing cream, which I love as well.  Replaced with same.

Finished (32 oz) Philosophy Peppermint Stick 3 in 1 body wash.  

Disappointed scent was barely detectable, also found it to be drying to skin.  I replaced with Aveda 32 oz. Rosemary Mint body wash, and also disappointed scent was weak.  Funny, the travel size bottles are wonderful as far as scent.  I’ve been using this body wash for quite a few years, and now leary about repurchasing.  I also purchased Dr. Bronners Castile Almond Body Wash, and the aroma is so spot on, but I also found it to be a bit drying to.

Used up Two Faced Chocolate Brownie Eyebrow pencils in taupe,

and opened new from stash.  Good price on HSN or QVC, $25 for 2 pack.  This brow pencil (slanted tip) wears very well, and the color is good for me, (med. brown hair color.)

Be well, wishing everyone a safe and pleasant weekend.🙋🏻‍♀️

Esteemed Contributor

Happy Saturday!

This week I used up a bottle of Derma-E Vitamin C serum.  I went back to my old standard Amara Beauty Vit C Serum.   I like the Derma-E -- it's a creamy-ish texture and sinks right in.  Contributes to my complexion looking and feeling healthy.  I've used it several times in the past when there's a hiccup in my auto-ship from Amara.  Right now I can't decide which I like better, the Derma-E from the health food store or the Amara ordered online.  

* A woman is like a tea bag. You can't tell how strong she is until you put her in hot water. *
- Eleanor Roosevelt