Honored Contributor

Re: Suggestions for facial fillers

@tkaste wrote:

I work in the industry, and the cost of injectables go up because the manufacturers are increasing cost. There is generally not a huge mark up as the cost is so high, and the fee for the injector and ancillary supplies. I love Voluma for the midface lift, and as I don’t need volume in my lips Volbella works great to give definition to my lip border. Neuromodulators unfortunately don’t last on me ( filler is also shorter than what is normally expected, for sample Voluma is supposed to last up to 2 years, it last a year for me) for more than a few weeks. For that reason even though I get it for cost I will only do it for special events. It can look amazing as long as you have a great injector and they listen to what you want. I work in Scottsdale and the over done look is popular, so most people don’t think Indo injectables as I am moderate in the use. 

@tkaste  Maybe you can explain this. My doc said that different “injectors” mix the fillers/Botox to be different strengths. Less experienced people use a weaker mixture and have to inject more times. He uses the products full strength & gets maximum affect w/ fewer “sticks”. 

Honored Contributor

@Sawn wrote:

I had Juvederm awhile back for my cheeks and loved it. My plastic surgeon believes in subtlety and it was wonderful. However, the cost was high, even with a promotional discount. It it weren't for the cost, I would have kept it up. Botox doesn't work for me, and the last time I had Dysport, it only lasted for a couple of weeks. So the rising costs outweigh the benefits for me Smiley Sad

@Sawn  I’m saving $200 every 3 wks. for hair color plus 20% tip plus highlights every 3 months at another $100 to blend in grey.....over the last 18 months, that’s a lot of Botox and fillers!! It’s a trade off. If I like it (& survive the needle sticks), I’ll do it once a year for a few years.