Valued Contributor

Speaking of primers-Paula's Choice

Just got an email that PC has a new primer and a liquid foundation. The primer is an SPF 30. It's a chemical suncreen which doesn't work for me but thought some of you might be interested.
Trusted Contributor

Re: Speaking of primers-Paula's Choice

I've been using Paula's Choice products since 1995.  There's a few I still order, BHA, her serums, Retinol, moisturizer with SPF.  However, I'm very dismayed at the high prices, especially her new primer for $30 at 1 oz.  Even if I had a coupon for 15 or 20% off I can't justify purchasing this product.  I do love her most of her products and the fact they are fragrance-free, color-free and no animal testing.  Customer service is amazing.  However, in the last few years prices have gone up dramatically.   Serums used to be about $24 now they are $38.  Hoping that QVC will offer a TSV again. 

Respected Contributor

[ Edited ]

lovethedesert - I totally agree. I use a few of her products and they are good, but have gotten so expensive.

I use and love her Vit C serum, but it is $50 for 2/3 of an ounce!!!!  That's comparable to $75 an oz if my math is right.

I guess what bothers me the most is her not being true to her values with her line.  I know she sold it and I'm sure that has something to do with it, but I remember well what she said before and after she came out with her line.

Before she came out with her own line, she would recommend drugstore brand products that worked just as well as higher end ones.  I remember her on TV doing that.  Then she came out with her own line and it was very reasonable - a far cry from what it is now.  Yes, I know, things go up, but there are still good lines out there that aren't that expensive.

I would not pay $30 for the primer either and don't want it to have an SPF anyway.

Super Contributor