Trusted Contributor

@tends2dogs wrote:

@nycgrl wrote:

Good afternoon Dazzlers - hope everyone is enjoying the shows.  I bought 1 TTV as that cream is my HG product and I want to try the candlelight.  Otherwise, I REFUSE to pay those high shipping charges.  Should have purchased on free shipping day or when they had 15% off.  Multiple kits at the shipping price and then wanting some other items would total the price of another kit.  I've done it before and I refuse to do it again.  I hope some of the Dazzlers will vocalize their disappointment with the shipping.  I do not go on facebook so I can't express my feelings other than to just not buy.  Sorry for the rant - hopefully next month he'll bring back reduced shipping.  I really wanted a lip kit Woman Mad

@nycgrl  Please tell why this is your HG product.  Did it lighten your face and if so, quite a bit?

T2D - I've been using the cream for about 3 months.  I definitely do not glow like the models.  I don't like that look at all.  I do have some hyperpigmentation from too much sun in my earlier years.  I use the cream very sparingly over my serums daytime only.  I can't even explain it - it just makes my skin look healthy. It has not lightened or whitened my face but I think it is helping to make my skin more even in tone and the discoloration and sunspots are not as noticeable.  I use it after the translucence and age reset.  And again, not a full "dose" - that would make it too much glow for my taste and at night I use other products.  I do think if you have a darker complexion, the cream will make you "glow" more than if you are of a lighter skintone if that helps make your decision.

Trusted Contributor

@AngelLove2 wrote:

I think the enlightening cream accentuates the models wrinkles. Do we really want to look shiny? I use a setting powder to get rid of the shine. Am I missing something?