Trusted Contributor

Re: SKINN Facial Wipes vs. Beekman Facial Wipes for Makeup Removal?

Thank you @MJRAF and @nyc1 for your reviews! 😊

"Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people."--Eleanor Roosevelt
Trusted Contributor

@MJRAF wrote:

I use Beekman due to the fact that Skinn and most other facial wipes have a preservative in them that I am highly allergic to. I have had no issies with them not removing my makeup.

@MJRAF May I ask what ingredient you are allergic to and what kind of reaction you get from it?  I ask because I have been fighting hives around my eye area for a few months and can't seem to get them under control.  TIA!  

"Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people."--Eleanor Roosevelt
Contributor

After 4 years of misery they finally figured out the the preservative methylisothiazolinone, it takes a lot of forms so I look basically for anything ending in thiazolinone. It is prevalent in most shampoos, hand and dish wash, facila wipes etc. It is banned in most EU products but not here, I would hive up and swell looking like I just went thru a boxing match and lost. I recommend researching this and avoiding at all costs, it may not be the answer to your problems but can't hurt.

Esteemed Contributor

[ Edited ]

I have tried both brands. I like the Skinn for my face and use the beekman ones for the body, since they are scented. They are a great pick-me-up for a touch up. Both are nice, it just depends on what you like!

Respected Contributor

I have used both and hands down Beekman's are the WORST wipes ever.  My preference is the Simple or Garnier brand of micellar water wipes.  They work great, no scent, and they actually work on eye makeup. 

Respected Contributor

[ Edited ]

@MJRAF wrote: