Trusted Contributor

Paula's Choice products are getting a little pricey

I was just browsing her website and a lot of the products I use that used to be in the upper 20 dollar range are now in the lower 30 dollar range.  

Anyone else noticed this?  This is one reason I hate when companies grow so much (although I do want companies to be successful, of course), their prices always seem to go up.

*QVC Community member since 10/24/2006*
Honored Contributor

Re: Paula's Choice products are getting a little pricey

[ Edited ]

Yeah I have noticed because I've been buying her products for about 10 years now so I've definitely seen increases over that period of time but I always wait for a sale to buy them and sometimes she has great sales, like the BOGO free on the SPFs a few months back. Other sites will have 30% off sometimes. I can't remember the last time I paid full price for her products. I don't really think the increase in prices is due to the sale of the company or because it is growing more now due to all the sites she now sells her products at as much as it is the fact that everything is going up everywhere.

I still find her products very reasonable, especially because of how long they last me. For example, the moisture boost oil lasts me 5 months or so, as does the BHA products. The only one I go through fairly quickly is the SPF products but that is because I slather it everywhere, including neck, chest hands, etc. I wish she'd make a larger size of her SPF products.

Trusted Contributor

I also wait until there is a sale, and these are often. The products are worth every penny, IMO. I have spend years and $$ trying so many products and for the first time, I have stayed loyal to many items from PC because of the result.

I Discovered That I Can Be Myself Without the Sky Falling In
Esteemed Contributor

[ Edited ]

Yes, I've noticed a price increase too, especially after she basically sold her company to a private investment firm.