Honored Contributor

Opinions On Olaplex Haircare

i’m looking for feedback on this haircare line. Nordstrom has a set with the shampoo and conditioner in the larger size ( #4 and #5), and the pretreatment #3 in a mega size for $84. This is a good deal, but I’ve never used these products before, it’s a big chunk of change, what if I hate it? The reviews are favorable, the set is in my cart, but I don’t know. Anybody use any of these products, if so are they worth the money?

Respected Contributor

Re: Opinions On Olaplex Haircare

@Jordan2 wrote:

i’m looking for feedback on this haircare line. Nordstrom has a set with the shampoo and conditioner in the larger size ( #4 and #5), and the pretreatment #3 in a mega size for $84. This is a good deal, but I’ve never used these products before, it’s a big chunk of change, what if I hate it? The reviews are favorable, the set is in my cart, but I don’t know. Anybody use any of these products, if so are they worth the money?

@Jordan2  It's my go to shampoo and conditioner! I love it!

Honored Contributor

I haven't tried it myself but you might want to check out reviews on Makeupalley.com. I use that site a lot to get feedback on products. 

Respected Contributor

I don't use their shampoo/conditioner but need to always keep #6 Bond Smoother in my stash. I have very dry and thick hair, has some curl but wild curl not pretty curl. I started using this a couple years ago after getting a free sample in a Sephora order and discovered my hairdresser carries the styling products, just not the shampoo and conditioner. A 3.3 oz bottle was $28 but I only use a petite pea size. I shampoo daily so use it daily; this bottle has lasted well over a year and I've got a bit less than half left. Of course, one would use a lot more shampoo/conditioner. I would say it's well worth the price.

Esteemed Contributor