Respected Contributor

Olay Regenerist Retinol 24 Night Moisturizer-Had A Reaction

I saw this on the Dr. OZ show with the rep from Olay and thought I would try this out as I have never used anything with  Retinol in it before. The first 3 days everything was fine but I did notice some facial peeling. The 4th day I woke up with my face soo dry and under my eyebrow very red, rare and swollen and peeling. I stopped using that night and the next day I woke up with my skin soo dry and my skin under my eyebrows so dry that the skin is hanging down. My eyes look like they have aged 10 years. I have never had dry skin in my life. My skin is normal-oily.

Now I need to find a cream to bring my skin back to its normal state

Anyone have any suggestions for just a plain face cream to bring my dry skin back to normal?

Ladies be careful using this product. I read reviews on the Beautypedia on Paula Choice's site and it was give rave reviews.

Honored Contributor

Re: Olay Regenerist Retinol 24 Night Moisturizer-Had A Reaction

@cuddlesmama I'm no beauty expert, however I can testify to the hydration properties of 

Image result for neutrogena hydro boost gel cream

There are many elements: wind, fire, water
But none quite like the element of surprise
Honored Contributor

@cuddlesmama 

I feel bad for you! I have been eyeing these products  because they claimed they were much gentler.  My skin is so sensiive and I have never been able to use anything with this ingredient.  After what you are going through, I will not try these products now!

I have a Eucerin cream that comes in a glass jar which is fragrance free -- very gentle and emolliant and minimal ingredients which might help you.  I got mine at Walgreen but I imagine you can get it at any drug store, Target, Walmart, etc.

So sorry this happened to you!  I hope you get some relief.  This is no fun at all!!!  

"A day without sunshine is like, you know, night." - Steve Martin
Respected Contributor

@Bird mama wrote: