Regular Contributor

Ok! My experiment results....

First off, I am a WENner. I have been using it exclusively for a few months now. No shampoo has touched my hair since the day I first started using WEN. My results are a bit different, as I originally began using WEN from an email I received for a package costing 9.95 from Gunthy Renker. Come to find out, it is a different formula than the actual WEN.

The real WEN, which I purchased through the Q is MUCH, MUCH more moisturizing.

Anyway, with all the negative remarks going on right now about WEN, and because I have 2 of the TSV's "still processing" I thought I would try out my old shampoo just to see if I could tell a magnificent difference in how my hair felt from "one" shampoo. As Chaz says his WEN transforms hair in "one" application.

During the wash, I could definitely tell it was not the silky feeling you have when washing with WEN. My hair felt drier. I used a good conditioner as well (which gave me the silky feeling). I could tell from the minute I ran the pick through my hair that it was BETTER!

My hair was just as easy to comb, didn't feel dry, and I could tell that it had body. It was "sitting" up like it used to, rather than "laying" there, if that makes sense. I am the opposite from others who say they can go days without washing with WEN. I used to go several days without washing while using shampoo. WIth WEN I feel like my hair attracts dirt and does not hold my curls like usual.

I have a lot of hair, naturally curly, and it is about medium length now I guess. It just got destroyed by an idiot hairdresser who cut off about 7 inches of my length!! That's another story.