Respected Contributor

NuFace and other microcurrent devices

I have to admit I have one, but don't like using it.

I don't like having to apply the gel and rinse it off. It is another step my dry winter skin doesn't need.

I have been using the LightStim for 2 years, and I use it faithfully. It is easy to use, but it does require time (3 minutes per section of your face).

I may bite the bullet and use the NuFace if I believe it has long lasting results, not a temporary only result.

I can attest to temporary results. It does lift the areas of your face after you use it. But, I only want to put the time in if it is cumulative.

Opinions, please.

Hyacinth Smile

Honored Contributor

Re: NuFace and other microcurrent devices

They work your face muscles and like any exercise when you stop the muscles loose their tightness.

Valued Contributor

I use mine every morning for five minutes. I admit that using the gel is sticky and annoying,but feel it's worth it. I especially notice my brows and cheeks being lifted. If I stop, naturally my face reverts, because you must continue to do it, just like any other exercise. Good luck withyour decision! Btw, the Lightstim dried out my skin terribly.
Regular Contributor

I too used the lighstim for years- but after developing Rosacea (I think lightstim contributed) I could no longer use it. Purchased the nuface mini when it was a TSV in November and have used 5X per week since receiving. I have to say it has really worked! I think better than lightship. Noticeable results. My daughters have noticed my laugh lines are softer. I am definitely going to faithfully use.

I agree the gel is another step our dry skin could do without- I rinse my face with warm water and lightly use a konjac sponge, then apply aloe gel for treatment, then wash with a light cleanser. I find my skin does ok and is not red when I finish.

Regular Contributor